eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop Buying Stuff on the Internet!!!

Oh my God. Holy crap.

Ummm...

I just ordered SailorMoon off of eBay.

And not just the anime, either. I ordered the Live Action SailorMoon. 49 episodes, plus "the wedding special" (??), & lots of extras. It's on region-free DVD (thank god it mentioned that on the seller's page, or I wouldn't have even thought about it), & also PS2 & DVD-ROM compatible. "accurate english subtitles". Not like I haven't waded through my share of crappy subbing (coughFMAcough).

Okay, to that last coughed remark: to be fair, the subtitles on the American-released DVDs are pretty good; but before I started buying the American DVDs, I ordered the entire series from Japan - I actually watched the last episode before it aired on [adultswim]. But whoever subtitled those, it's obvious that English was not their first language. My mom couldn't figure out what the heck was goin' on, & only after watching several eps did I get the hang of re-translating it in my head. It was like, they were translating it with a Japanese-English thesaurus instead of a dictionary.

Anyway. I actually found the first 4 or so episodes on YouTube, & from what I've seen (on my crappy 56k modem), the subtitles are preatty good. so - yay!

Oh my God. I just ordered the Sailor Moon Live Action series on DVD.

Hmm. Should I tell Mom about this before, or after it gets delivered?

I have to go to bed now. I got work tonight - boo!

Sailor moon - an oldie but a goodie!

10:54 a.m. - 2006-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten