eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Marathon

I just spent my last two days off (which weren't consecutive) watching Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, the live action show. I absolutely love it! I could not stop watching it, & it gave me some good story ideas. The music is fantastic, the characters are believable & the only thing I had a slight problem with was the fight scenes - but even those weren't too bad, all things considered.

Monday, I kept telling myself to get a nap before the mail came (because I was certain the DVDs would come that day). Mail generally arrives at about 1pm. But I just couldn't sleep - too much anticipation, so I sort of half-heartedly watched TV. When 12 rolled around, & I caught myself glancing out the front window every time I car drove past, hoping it was the mailman, I finally got up & checked the mailbox - just in case. The mail was already here! But there wasn't any package... well, there was a manila package, but it looked like it might hold one DVD. I was like, Oh, please tell me there's more! But it had my name on it, & the return address of the person I'd bought the DVDs from, so I opened it.

The DVDs weren't packaged in plastic cases, but just the white paper kind with a plastic circle in front - computer-type covers, which was why the package was so small.

4 DVDs, & I immediately put one in & started watching it. ^_^ I finally turned it off at about 9pm & took a nap until 12, then started watching more, until 9 in the morning. I went to bed, planning to sleep until 5 or 6 -- & ended up sleeping until 9pm! So I had to get ready for work right away.

So yesterday (Wednesday morning) when I got off work, I pretty much just came home, changed clothes, & planted myself in front of the TV & started watching PGSM. I finally finished it about 6:30, & went to bed for a nap - which lasted until about 4 this morning. Ugh, my entire night, shot. Oh well. Hopefully, I'll just sleep until about 3 or 4 this afternoon, then be up the rest of the day. I have to work tonight & tomorrow, & then I have the weekend off (wai!)

So, haven't gotten a lot done lately. ^_~V

5:37 a.m. - 2006-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten