eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neopet - Mania

My TracPhone rang at 6:30, 6:45, sometime around then. I jump up to see who it is, but the damn thing died! So we plugged it in, & after a few minutes, I turned it on, & it said work had called. Oh-oh. What do they want now? I'm not going in early, dangit. Well, there was a message they'd left, so I get into my voicemail, & it's the evening House Supervisor, saying I'm on stand-by. Uhh... okay. Wait, what? YES! I don't have to go into work tonight!!! Sweet!

I was still sort of on edge though, because if someone calls in sick, they have until 8 to do it; and there's always the chance that they'll call later than that, or someone will have car trouble at 9:30 or something, & I'll get called anyway. The night of the fire, Ariel called at like 10:05. Joanne was on stand-by, so they called her, but she'd never worked South, & Ariel had been scheduled to work 400, so I got switched from 3 to 4 & Joann took my place. (Whew!)

Anyway. Since I'm home @ 3:30 in the morning, obviously they didn't call me back.

I started rifling through my old bookbag (which I'd used when I stayed in Omaha), looking for... I dunno, just looking. I was feeling creative. I found an issue of Neopets that I'd bought while staying at Aunt Mary's (for the art; Neopets always intimidated me, but the art's so cute, & they've got fairies!)

Yeah, so tonight I thought I'd go visit their site, see what's what.

If you know me at all, you know what I'm about to say.

I signed up on Neopets.

It was the art, & the cute chibi animal characters! How can you resist them? Huh? I ask you, really.

I know, I'm full of crap. Sue me (no, wait... please don't).

So, anyway. This is my little guy (girl, actually...)

She's a Shoyru, & her name is Kiirokai. Her name is literal Japanese (I got it straight from my dictionary) for "Yellow(ki-iro) sea(-kai)". Which I thought sounded nice, was original, & made sense, because she likes to live by the sea. She's 69 centimeters tall, & weighs 57 pounds. (Why do they tell you its height in cms, but its weight in lbs?)

Hee, she's so cute.

I actually was going to get a Koi (which is limited edition), but it said there weren't any more. :^6

Other Neopets I was considering were the Gnorbu
Kacheek
Korbat
Bruce
Uni
Eyrie
Ogrin
Hissi
Ixi
Acara
JubJub
Usul
Peophin
Elephante

And of course, like I said, fairies.


These little guys are called Babaas, & they're petpets: yes, you give them to your Neopet as a pet of their own.

This is called a Cyodrake, he was just too sad & cute-looking not to put on here!

I'm gonna stop now. Yeah.


Since this is a non-Neopets site, I have to put this here:
All Neopet images are (c) 2000-2006 Neopets, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Used With Permission.

3:28 a.m. - 2006-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten