eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Women Who Read

I'm checking my email (for the first time in like, 2 weeks). My mom sends me funny little things she thinks I'll like (and 99.98% of the time, she's spot-on). This one, I just can't resist, and I can't bring myself to just put it in my Storage Closet, kept but never read again. Plus, I wanted to share it with someone, but she sent it to everyone I know already. So, here it is, a story with a moral for every quick-thinking woman who likes to read.

PS - I could just see my mom doing this. It's just classic.

><((((�> .� `�. .� `�... ><((((�>
`�. .� ><((((�>`�. .� `�. .� `�... ><((((�>

WOMEN WHO READ

One morning a husband returns to his lake cabin after several hours of fishing and decides to take a nap. Although not familiar with the lake, his wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and reads her book, enjoying the peace and quiet. Along comes a game warden in his boat. He pulls up alongside the woman and says, "Good morning Ma'am. What are you doing?"

"Reading a book," she replies, thinking, Isn't it obvious?

"You're in a restricted fishing area," he informs her.

"I'm sorry officer, but I'm not fishing, I'm reading."

"Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up."

"If you do that, I'll have to charge you with sexual assault," says the woman.

"But I haven't even touched you," says the game warden.

"That's true, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment."

"Have a nice day ma'am," and he left.

MORAL: Never argue with a woman who reads. It's likely she can also think.
=====
I'd like to amend the moral slightly. Never argue with a woman who enjoys reading. I know plenty of women who read but quite clearly don't think too well.

12:02 p.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten