eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alchemy & blood tests (???)

My Hot Topic keychains & stuff came yesterday -- er, day before, actually (I haven't slept yet, so I'm like a day behind). So cool! Every time I see Roy Mustang on my keychain I start going "Eeeee!" He's so cute! Now I've just got to figure out where to put armor-Al & the Naruto keychain. I may put Naruto on with my keys w/ Roy, since it's not too big. And Al can go on the zipper of my wallet, where human-Inuyasha is right now. The real question is, what'm I gonna do with Inuyasha & human-Inuyasha, since they've been usurped by FMA.

I also got Roy's "fire" gloves. I put them on & showed Mom, & she goes, "Oh my God, they're white." Uh, duh. Have you been watching the show? I said, "Uh, yeah." The duh was implied very heavily in my voice. She has this thing about me owning white clothing because, uh... I tend to get it dirty... like, within three minutes of putting it on.

I'm gonna take Mom to work, & then I gotta go to the hospital to get my blood drawn. I got Hepatitis B shots when I started work, & it's time to have my blood drawn 'cause of that. Joy. I'm wondering if all the crap I've been taking lately is gonna show up in my blood. I had an ear infection, & I just finished taking the antibiotics for that.

She's ready, so I guess I'm ready. I'll finish this later.
==========
==========
9:51 a.m.

So, I was done at the hospital by like, 8:15. So I went to Walmart. I was gonna look at the CDs. I get paid tomorrow, & I have like $64 -- 'scuse me, had $64. I spent... most of it. 'Cause when I get my check, almost all of it's going to Mom, for money I still owe her, & to help with Easter travel (she needs $300 on one of her credit cards as a downpayment for a rental car, & I said I'd front that money. God, I'm stupid.)

So, went to buy CDs. I wanted to look at Garth Brooks (I know, I know, Country's lame - Kim got me semi-hooked on it... not hooked, more like interested in it, & I do like a lot of Country music), & a few others. Well, I didn't buy any CDs. I was gonna buy a book, but I started getting close to the red, so I put it back. I did, however, end up buying 3 DVDs. Yes, that's right, three. One of them was only $10, & has Johnny Depp. From Hell. Mom's never watched all of it, because it's so graphic with the blood & the killing, but I really like it. So I figure it would help round out her J.D. collection, but still be my disc.

Damn Walmart for getting a clue.

They've started selling anime.

Not much, but it's enough. They've got Volume 4 of Ah! My Goddess, so I got that. I've only seen the first episode of it, but I've been wanting to watch more ever since then, so... I figure I'm just starting my collection.

And the other DVD I bought... Fullmetal Alchemist Volume 8. Eps 28-32.

I'm sorry! Please forgive me, I was weak! I saw it and about crapped my pants. Wasn't expecting it at all. & I told Mom I was going to get the series in English eventually; I read on someone's livejournal that some of the eps have actor commentary, & she mentioned that the 3 actors were really funny for a particular episode. I think she mentioned a female, so I'm thinking probably Winry's voice actor, & "Vic and -----", which would be Vic Mignogna and ---- Dismuke, Ed & Al's voice actors. I just have to hear them cracking jokes over FMA.

I just looked at the booklet that came with the FMA DVD. It's worth at least $5 of the $20 I paid for the DVD. It's got a whole bunch of pictures, plus character stuff, & a long quote from Rie Kumigiya, Al's seiyuu.

Okay, I was gonna write about something that happened Tuesday, but I've gotta go watch at least 1 of the FMA eps now, so I'll just make a whole seperate entry for it, since it's kinda big.

7:41 a.m. - 2006-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten