eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How Do You Drive?

Wow, haven't written in like, almost a week. Not much to say, really; been havin' fun w/ PSP & DDR. Been working. Just finished working 3 nights in a row, but only Sunday was on 200, the other 2 were 100. Very nice.

Saturday night, I was visiting w/ the 200 aide, Kristen. We were just talking, going from subject to subject, & she brought something up that I find fascinating. Probably too fascinating, but whatever. I'll explain in a moment, but first, I have a question to ask.

How do you drive?

I asked my mom this & she goes, "Not very well. I don't know how you want me to answer that." But really, that's a very telling answer. I'll give you an example. (I'm about to give you way too much information about me, btw.)

I drive too fast, down the middle instead of on the side, I like driving alone, and I get a little nervous and second-guess myself when I'm with someone else.

God, I can't believe I put all that.

Okay, Kristen said she saw some sort of "infomercial" (probably like a documentary or something) that said you drive like you have sex. This was hilarious, because she'd seen me park that night, & I hadn't parked straight (fitting, since I'm not quite straight), and I kept stepping on the brakes then letting up, trying to find the curb.

So apparently, that's how I like my sex. Too fast, down the middle, alone, & I get nervous when I'm with someone else. This is all very true (& I've got to stop saying this sort of shit, seriously. At least I'm not saying it directly to someone's face. God, the humility.)

I thought about writing more, but I've got too many plans for tonight to sit here talking to myself. I'll write more later.

2:01 a.m. - 2006-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten