eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kim's B-day (scary thoughts)

Wow, nothin' in 5 days. It's not even like I was doing something more important, either. I worked a 3-day stretch Friday, Saturday & Sunday. I had Monday off, but I ended up staying up all day & slept all night. Yesterday I tried to take a nap, which wasn't too successful, which meant I was falling asleep @ work last night. But, I have today off!

Kim called me last night around 6. She said she'd probably come pick me up sometime around 8 Saturday morning. !!! I'm like, "You know I'm gonna crash pretty early if I stay up all day, right?" She told me they had a basketball game she might go to & some other stuff, & the main thing was she wanted me there for the night. She said I could sleep in the car, & she'd take me to her house & I could sleep while she went to the basketball game. Which kinda sucks, coz I like hanging out with her (we get really hyper & regress to about the age of 12... which isn't that big a change from how I normally act, really), but I want to actually be conscious before I get plastered.

And yes, she still plans on getting me drunk. She told me to pick an outfit that I can dance in, "or not dance in", that I wouldn't get too cold in inside. Maybe a light jacket, in case I start dancing & get hot. I didn't burst her bubble by telling her I wasn't going to be dancing. Maybe I will in the 3rd or 4th bar, but... it depends on how smashed I am.

God, I'm scared.

& I'm only half-joking. I'm always in control of myself, & I'm so self-conscious of the impression I'm giving, I'm scared of being drunk & losing that control. Kim said she'd make sure I didn't do anything stupid, but... Kim's stupid-gauge & mine aren't really that in-tune. I know her idea of stupid; my idea is much broader.

I wish I could go back to not-thinking about it.

But, hopefully I'll have fun, at least during the rest of the day. We're going to Euphoria (this little new-age-type shop, I guess you could call it). We were there... I don't remember when, sometime last year, & we were looking at the outfits (which are like, 1-of-a-kind, & damn expensive), & she said she wished she had the money to buy some of their stuff. I told her for her birthday next year (this year), I'd buy her a whole outfit. So, we're going there to get her outfit (shopping! yay!).

I'm also going to burn her Anna Nalick's "Wreck of the Day" CD, which I know she wants. In fact, she was the one who said, "I love this song" (meaning "2 a.m."), & got me to listening to it & liking it. Then I saw her new music video for "In the Rough", & had to buy the CD. I told Kim I'd bought it that day, & she's like, "I hate you, Katie. You're going to have to bring all your CDs to my house on my birthday." I told my mom & she said, "She does know how many CDs you have, doesn't she?" Heeh.

I have like, 200+ CDs, probably. I don't even know... they tend to wander around... But I've got 5 cases. 1 holds 96 & is full, 1 holds over 100, but it's only about 1/2 full. 1 holds... 18? & is full. 1 holds 32 I think, & is full, & 1 is about 1/2 full, but I'm trying to only fill it w/ burned/mixed CDs.

We keep saying, "We need to have a CD-burning party," where she burns her CDs for me, & I likewise for her, but... we never get around to it when we're together. She has a lot of CDs that I want (like Coyote Ugly, *grumble*)

Kim also told me I'd be meeting Jason Saturday (night?). Jason is a 30+ guy who reminds Kim of me, & vice-versa. He's into Dragon Ball Z, & the Sims 2, & she says, "Whenever I talk to him he reminds me of you, & whenever I talk to you, you remind me of him." She thinks we'd make a good couple. I'm not sure I could get over the whole, "10+ years older than me" thing. He's like, 35 or 36. & I'm barely 21. But, I'm always interested in making friends w/ people who have similar interests as me. So, friends. Dating? Doubtful.

1:06 p.m. - 2006-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten