eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kim's Birthday, Concluded

I said I'd finish telling about my weekend, but I looked at the end of my last entry and realized there really wasn't much more to write.

After we left Brothers, it became more obvious that Kim was drunk. Not just drunk, but drunk. I hadn't realized I'd never seen anyone drunk before. You always hear stories about what people act like when they're drunk, but to see it first hand... well, for one it's a hell of a lot funnier. Kim had one voice volume setting: loud. She could only do one thing at a time, and even then when it was walking, she couldn't do it well. She ended up wrapping an arm around Chris and the other around Jason and being supported as we made it back to the garage.

And since this is Kim, it makes sense that she's a talkative drunk. She was coherent, and she didn't bounce around from topic to topic, but it was still hilarious. Chris didn't want the ticket booth person to know she was drunk, so Jason and I were trying to hold her attention & keep her quiet. We were successful, for the most part.

We dropped Jason off, then went back to Kim's house. She decided to call Kyle again, and we got there while she was still talking to him. This was when we discovered Kim couldn't do 2 things at once; she tried to get out of the car while talking to Kyle, and fell. Chris caught her, but she's also a squirmy drunk, and not-little, so he couldn't get her back up. He finally had to get the phone from her and tell Kyle she couldn't talk anymore coz we were home. At one point, he just let her plop down on her butt in the snow (it was covering the ground, but you could still see grass; just enough to get her jeans wet).

Then, we get her inside, and I don't know why, but she fell just inside the doorway, and thought it was hilarious. 1) it's a very small house, w/ very narrow doorways, and the basement stairs are right in front of the back door, so I was afraid she was gonna fall & break her neck or crack her head open. and 2) it's after midnight, and her parents were in bed (as far as I knew; Liz said she wasn't asleep, I don't know about Alan).

Kim sleeps in the basement. These are tiny, steep steps. She sat down & was gonna go down on her butt, but then she kept wanting to stand up right there on the top step. My mind kept flashing on what would happen if she slipped, or fell & wasn't lucky enough to fall against the doorway. At one point, Liz goes, "Oh just let her fall, that'll teach her." She said it in a way that said she didn't think anything would happen except a few (or several) bruises. This didn't surprise me coming from Liz (but that's a different rant), but I was scared almost shitless. Maybe she was drunk enough (and thus boneless enough) to survive w/ nothing broken, but... let's not chance it, 'kay?

Other than that scary little encounter, it was the best fuckin' thing ever. I said it numerous times before, and I'll say it again; I will remember that night for the rest of my life. Kim drunk is LMAO funny. It was great.

We went to bed after that, & Kim & Chris went to church the next day & then his aunt Lynette took them to Macaroni Grill for a joint birthday lunch (his b-day is Feb. 13th). I slept. & slept. & slept some more, because I didn't want to get up & be alone w/ Liz & Alan. Alan's fine; Liz gets on my nerves, & I didn't want to feel like a guest in her house. If I'd been alone, I'd've have no qualms w/ poking around the kitchen & stuff (which I would in anyone else's house), but Liz... rubs me not-quite the wrong way. So I stayed in bed for 13 hours.

Then Kim & Chris came back, I dressed & packed up my stuff, & we left at about 2:30.

And that was my weekend.

3:40 a.m. - 2006-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten