eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, Work, Shop

Yesterday morning, I had this fantastic, well-thought-out, emotional (at least for me writing it), serious entry. Took me an hour to write it, complete w/ links & everything. So what happens? I hit the wrong damn button, & erase the whole f*cking thing. Pissed me off royally. So I said "screw it" & didn't add anything. The whole reason I wrote it was 'cause I had to get all my thoughts & feelings out of my system & onto paper. Once I'd done that, I felt a lot better - so when it got erased, I didn't have those same feelings & thoughts inside me anymore, so I couldn't recapture them. Dammit!

I work tonight. I want to work 100 again. I haven't been over there in like, a week. (Let's see: Monday was 200;had the weekend off;Friday was 600;Standby Thursday;Wednesday 600) So, yeah, about a week (I can't remember Tuesday). I like 100! The only reason they need an aide over there is because it's dementia, & you have to wake them up & remind them to go to the bathroom, & look after the slightly-worse-off ones. Monday I was on 200 (ghargh!), but that's just coz the lady who usually works it had that night off. I looked, & she's working tonight, so she should be on 200 again.

But! Not gonna get my hopes up. As long as it's not 300 or 500, I'll be fine. I have Thursday off, so it won't matter if I run myself ragged (like I did Monday). That's why I like working 1 day, then having the next off; if it's a crappy, hectic night, & can just repeat to myself, "I don't have to work tomorrow, I don't have to work tomorrow".

I'm excited about Kim's b-day. Not just coz it's an excuse to buy stuff (which is what I'm using it for, let's face it), but coz I'll get to hang out w/ her & get away from this stupid town. I miss having friends to hang out w/. (Not that I ever had that many anyway, but still - 1 or 2's better than nothin') I think that's why I shop so much; coz I don't have anything better to do, & I'm around other people. Well, plus--fun.

I'm gonna buy FullMetal Alchemist on DVD. I found this site that has the entire 51-episode series, + movie in a 7-disc set, for 59.99. The movie (bought by itself) is 14.99. My mom wants the movie. I told her there was a movie, & she was all like, "Can we buy it? Do you know where we can find it?" Not for the first time, I thought, "I've created a monster." But that's okay, for the most part, she's a fun monster. Kinda like when I got her hooked on Buffy, heeheeh.

Oh my God, we would have like, huge discussions about Buffy, & all sorts of stuff. Every other sentence out of my mouth was a quote, & the worst part was, she recognized it, & a lot of the time, could even tell me who said it & in what ep. For a long time I had a write-n-wipe board that I would write quotes on, every other day or so. It was great! ^_^V

I want Buffy on DVD. I have the 1st season that I found @ Walmart a while ago (for like, $15! for the whole season!). I have Angel Season 1 that Chris bought me for my b-day... that's a funny story.

Chris & I started going out @ the end of January. His twin sister liked Buffy & Angel (& even named her son Connor), & so he'd watch it w/ me. I don't remember when Angel S1 came out, but I think it was still February. So, he buys it for me for my b-day (in November), & then is so excited about it that he gives it to me 9 months early so we can watch it. Which, I didn't mind, especially since he ended up leaving the 1st week of October... "but I'm not bitter."

One last thing: I found a site that has Japanese baby names on it! I'm so excited, & some of them are really cool. There's 1 that I'm thinking of using as a middle name for a daughter.

Okay, my middle name is Marie. It sucks, coz how many girls have that middle name? My older half-sister has it, too! It goes nice w/ my full name, but still, bleah. At least 1 girl in my grade @ school had it (& this was when my class had 4 girls in it, including me.)

Well, this Japanese name is spelled Marie, but since it's Japanese, it's pronounced differently. For those of you who don't know how to pronounce Japanese, it would be pronounced MAH-lee-eh. ("l" & "r" are pronounced the same, sort of a cross between the 2). I think it's so pretty! & the only reason I wouldn't name a girl this as a first name, is because you KNOW everyone (teachers, children, other parents, what-have-you) would pronounce it mah-REE.

Well, so. Just wanted to write that down before I forgot it. Gonna go now, find somethin' to do... maybe write some... FMA... hee ^_^V

~Ja ne!

6:16 a.m. - 2006-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten