eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FMA Story Ideas, & Cousin's Birthdays

I've had the entire weekend off, & I haven't added anything. I blame my mother. Her, and RoyEd. Dammit.

When FullMetal Alchemist first started on Cartoon Network, I made her watch it (I do this w/ every anime I like, hoping to get her hooked. Usually it doesn't work.). Unlike Inuyasha & almost all the others, she liked it. So, yay, I was happy to have someone to talk to about it. Then, various things happened, & I lost interest in it. Mostly 'cause I went to live w/ my aunt, & didn't stay up late enough to watch it ('cause she was a sadist who liked to get up at 6 f*cking o'clock in the morning). Then, I started working nights, & only had every other weekend off to watch it. But I had her record it when I wasn't home. She watches it religiously now. She knows the characters better than I do. So, I hadn't been watching it because I'd gotten so far behind. But then I ended up watching it w/ her on my Saturday off. & then I spent hours watching the stuff I missed. Then, I started looking for fanfic of it.

& that's where I found RoyEd. ((sigh)) RoyEd, I love it! They're just so cute!

((ahem))

Anyway. Nothing much is happening, that's why I haven't written anything. Kim came Saturday, w/ Chris. Totally unexpected, but not unappreciated. She's gonna take me to Best Buy so I can get PaintShop Pro! Whee! And... CDs. That I can't get at Walmart. But the big thing is PaintShop Pro! Did I mention "whee!"?

I was looking at DeviantArt.com for FMA pictures (& specifically RoyEd - duh), & found a story where Ed winds up in an alternate universe, where everything is good/happy. His mother is still alive, his father is still around, Al still has his body and... his alternate self is tall!?

It's a rockin' story (even though she explains the whole thing w/ 1 off-hand line given by Al @ the end about a transmutation gone wrong... it felt like a cop-out.) But I liked @ the end, when Edward (the alternate) finally becomes a state alchemist, & is asked what he wants his name to be, he says, "I very much like the name FullMetal Alchemist, sir." I was like, "Awww!" coz he & Ed didn't get along hardly @ all through the whole story, except toward the very end.

But, from like, the first 2 chapters, I was thinking, "this is a great idea. how can I use this to write a story?" I don't think she'd mind if I stole her story idea (even though I'd ask her before I ever posted any of it, I'm not that plagiaristic! Just coz I... steal people's universes... and use their characters... & call it fanfic...)IMITATION IS THE HIGHEST FORM OF FLATTERY!!!

((cough)) sorry.

So, Kim. We're gonna go to Euphoria & I'm gonna buy her an outfit for her birthday (or at least 1 piece of clothing, I have NO idea how much money I have/will have), then we're gonna go to Best Buy & get 1)PaintShop Pro (!) 2)DanceDance Revolution (coz that's the whole reason I bought a PS2 in the first place), & 3)look for FeFe Dobson's new CD, Stephen Lynch's CDs, Poe's CD (I can't remember the name... just coz I can't find it in town) &... I thought there was another 1... I know I'm forgetting something.

But, I'm not going ANYWHERE NEAR the DVD section. Coz, I'm only gonna have a few hundred dollars, really, and... so much anime! FMA, Gravitation, Hikaru no Go... well, maybe just a peek... NO!!

Gah, I'm so screwed if I can't even stop myself hypothetically. Kim's gonna have to drag me bodily from the store, while I'm reaching back and screaming "But I want the pretty bishounen boys!!!"

Speaking of Kim, I told her I'd send her the web addie for my journal... I guess I should do that now, hnn...

I finally found out what the FMA movie is about! & IT gave me a story idea, too! (RoyEd, of course!)

((SPOILER ALERT!!))((SPOILER ALERT!!))((SPOILER ALERT!!))

What if, when Ed was thrown into "our" world, he was stuck there for much longer than 2 years? What if he were here for 10?

But, what if, in "his" world, it had only been 1 year?

It also involves RoyEd before the end of the series, but that's not much of a stretch, especially after Roy yelling at Ed "Why the hell didn't you come to me for help!?" I loved that part.

((End Spoiler Alert))

I really like the alternate universe idea. BTW, the story is by Cofie, & is called 'If Only', if anyone cares. (like anyone's reading this, pffft!)

So, gonna go email Kim!

~ Ja ne!

2:29 p.m. - 2006-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten