eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramble of the Day

Had a Fullmetal Alchemist dream today. All I can remember is that when Ed & Al returned (from Germany? I know Al had his body), & they saw Roy, Ed went running up to him (I remember quite clearly that it was that drool-worthy picture of the Colonel w/ hat hair that I have) and wrapped his arms around Roy's shoulders. He moved in such a way that no one could quite see what he was doing, & he kissed Roy real quick. Which Roy returned, but then sort of nudged him away and said they better not do anything more in front of witnesses.

I wish I could remember more. I'm not even sure there was more.

I'm listening to my Aqua CD. I really like the bubble-gum-pop sound that most teeny-bopper girls enjoy (despite being 21). I remember when the CD came out, I was about 13, & there was this big deal about the group using the Barbie(TM) name. On the back of the CD, there is actually a disclaimer saying that the song is a social commentary, and in no way is talking about the actual doll.

So, a year or so later, I had a couple friends over, & we were listening to the CD, & I was explaining about the various phrases being social commentary (which basically says that girls are obsessed with their body-image, and they'll have sex with guys basically to feel pretty/good about themselves. Which for the most part seems true, unfortunately.) But after I'd explained it to them, Ivy pointed out that at the end of the song, Barbie says, "Oh I love you, Ken!" and Ivy said, "And notice how he doesn't say it back." I will always remember that moment, because she said it so casually, & I'm like, holy shit, you're right!

So, that's my little ramble for today.

Last night I got 'The Sims 2 Family Fun Stuff' mini-expansion pack. It's fun, even if there isn't really any new gameplay. The kids' room stuff is cool, & there are some kick-ass masks that I just love. So, I'm obsessed with the Sims again. And I'm going on another d/ling spree, this time on Parsimonious. Very pretty outfits! I actually got started on there because I found a Harry Potter set made by some of the mods on MTS2 last night, & they had the most KICK-ASS Narcissa Malfoy, & her dress had to be d/led from Parsimonious. Well, I still haven't gotten to her dress, but I'll get it eventually. I'm still on the casual female clothes, of which there are 60 pages. & I'm only on page 26. ^_^V

Gonna go now, have a shibby day!

7:02 p.m. - 2006-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten