eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Note

Just a quick note to say I'm not dead.

Just over the 2-week mark since I wrote last. Nothing much has happened, sad to say, aside from the usual work-related drama and angst. We're very short on night-shift, so everyone's picking up half-shifts. I'm not, but other people are. I went to work last night and when I saw I'd been switched from 100 to 200, I actually wasn't filled with dread or resignation. I was on 100 Saturday night, and actually wished I was on 200. Then I ended up getting switched over when the 2-6am woman came on, and was actually glad. Like I told Kathryn, hell froze over.

On other fronts... I'm spending way too much money on crap I don't need. Bought a little CD-Rom Atari game thing for the computer. A couple DVDs (Akira and Volcano), lots of stuff for mom & Kim for Easter (found the cutest Curious George mini-plushie wearing a royal-blue hoodie, that just screamed 'Kim!'). Found the latest J.D. Robb paperback (Origin in Death), and the new book by Laurell K. Hamilton, Micah! I'm so glad I looked, 'cause apparently it went straight to paperback. Kinda small for an L.K.H book, but that's cool. Less time to read.

I've got a crappy-ass cold. Thankfully, it's just a common cold, while everyone else at work is getting like, sick. Pneumonia-type sick, I guess. Influenza-type. Bleah. But I've had this for 3 or 4 days, and so far, it's stayed in my nose/sinuses. I can't breathe at all half the time, and my nose is running like a leaky faucet half the time (it sucks when the times overlap, too, 'cause then I can't just sniff, I have to shove a Kleenex up my nose), but it hasn't moved into my chest. I'm taking that stuff, Airborne, and I think that's helped keep my cold to a minimum.

12:16 p.m. - 2006-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten