eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

accelerated schedule

So, an update on the tongue piercing.

No, it's not done yet - but we're getting close! Close as in, today's (early) Wednesday, & I'm getting it done Friday. Yes, Friday, as in February 22nd.

What happened to the beginning of April, like I said last time (if anyone else cares enough to have read my last entry)? Well, to put it simply, my request for Paid Time off was denied. The DON wrote 'we don't have enough staff for you to be gone that long, there are people who are maxed out on PTB who can't take off'. And I'm like, "We're always short, I thought that was the whole idea of changing the schedule to a flexible schedule, so you can make it work!" Anyway, that's a whole 'nother rant.

Anyway, this month the staffing person really screwed with my schedule, so I have every Tuesday & every Friday night off, as well as every other weekend - so on my weekends off, I actually get 3 days in a row (Fri-Sat-Sun).

So I thought, screw it, if she won't let me take vacation in April, I'll just get my tongue pierced now. So my "post-op" period of getting used to it before I go back to work went from about 10 days to... like 2 1/2 - 3 days. Ugh. I hope I can talk by Monday night.

The only good thing about this is, the one nurse who's against me getting this - doesn't know I've moved my timetable up, so she hasn't talked to the ADON (Assistant Director of Nursing, her best friend & very scary nurse, Deb) about the rules concerning it yet.

6:22 a.m. - 2008-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten