eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Olivier, My Stuffed Familiar

I went shopping this morning. I shouldn't have. I just got paid yesterday, & I have a whole bunch of stuff I need to pay (like rent). But, I didn't want to go home right away, & I had to make myself feel better. Someone at work died last night, & I found her. She was on my hallway, & they actually hadn't expected her to make it through evening shift even. So of course, 20 minutes after I came back from break, I checked on her, and -- well, it was obvious just looking at her that she wasn't alive anymore.

Anyway. Went out to Walmart. I bought -- well, a whole crapload of things, but what I'm going to write about is a spider.

It's a purple fuzzy spider, with stovepipe legs, & two black dot eyes. She's so cute! I'd seen them before & thought about getting them, and today I was just like, screw it, I want it, let's go.

Her name is Olivier. Yes, I know that's a boy's name. No, she's not a boy. At first I said her name was Olivia, but the first name that came into my head was Olivier, & I felt bad calling her something different.

Mom asked if she was French (Olivier is French for Oliver), & I said no, but her parents must have been. Mom laughed and said, "Her parents are French, but she's not? How'd that happen?"

I said, "They had to be French, only the French would make a purple spider!" I don't know. It was a long night.

I like her. I kept balancing her on my head (while we were checking out at walmart, mind), and Mom's like, "I don't know you." ^_^

She's sitting by my moniter right now, watching me. She's cute. All fuzzy body. Some day I'm going to find her on the floor somewhere, half her fur ripped out and/or matted down. And Thomasina with purple fuzz stuck to her whiskers. Goddamn cat cannot leave feathers and fuzzy stuff alone. You know those cool pens with the fluffy/feathery stuff on the ends that are so cool? I love those. Thomasina loves those, too. I can't use them, I have to hide them in a drawer, which defeats the purpose of getting them in the first place.

9:57 a.m. - 2006-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten