eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keychains!

Hot Topic is evil, but in that delicious way, where, if we could procreate, we'd have the most beautiful gothic-anime babies together.

ahem. Sorry. I just had to get that out. I'm looking at the Hot Topic website, because pretty soon I'm going to have a Visa Check Card, which means I'm going to be able to blow my entire paycheck as soon as I get it without ever leaving the house. Joy! I'm not sure if that's sarcastic joy or not. Which frightens me very, very much.

So, Hot Topic stuff. The shoes. We won't even talk about the shoes, 'kay? But, I stumbled on the keychains. One of the main reasons I wanted a check card was so I could finally, finally get a Roy Mustang keychain. I bought my mom an Ed keychain back when I wasn't quite so obsessed w/ FMA, and now every time I see it on her purse I just want it. But more than Ed, I want Roy. (Plus, if/when I get Roy, I can make him and Ed make out. Like Barbie dolls, only w/ plastic keychains! Have I mentioned I should've gone to bed at least 2 hours ago & am only being sustained by Code Red? ^_^)

So, they also have, get this, a Roy & Ed picture keychain. For some reason, my computer's decided to be extremely bitchy and not let me see any of the pictures, but the description says:

This clear Lucite key chain features an image of a smug-looking Roy Mustang and a determined-looking Ed Elric from Fullmetal Alchemist.

Totally gonna get it. Honestly, w/ all the cool keychains they have (like an HP one that's House of Slytherin, eeh!), I need to have more keys. Or more zippers on my purse.

We're going to see the movie 'Failure to Launch' tonight @ the theater. It's got Matthew McConnaughey (sp?) in it, & my mom has a soft spot for him. He's not Johnny Depp, but she really likes him. I'm just worried the movie's gonna make me uncomfortable, in more ways than one. It's about a guy & girl (Sarah Jessica Parker) who start dating, but he still lives at home with his parents. 1) I still live with my mother, & 2) my first/last/only boyfriend left to move back in w/ his parents. & he's nearly 3 years older than I am.

I'll probably write more tonight. I'm gonna try and not sleep completely through my night off. Yeah. Let's see how that works.

9:06 a.m. - 2006-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten