eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reincarnation & Karma

I think in a previous life, I was a nerdy boy (or the equivalent of one in whatever era I lived).

Seriously. I obsess over things (much like boys do; there are very few girls I've met who obsess like I do, and never over the same things I do), like Star Wars and X-Files and Buffy, and any sort of fantasy-type stuff. If I'd had boy friends in high school, I probably would have been totally obsessed with Dungeons & Dragons. As it is, I think the fact that I'm not speaks more for my abysmal social skills than anything else.

I'm obsessed with anime. And not the anime that you expect a girl to like, but the hardcore fighting shows like Dragonball Z & Inuyasha, YuYu Hakusho and... Gargoyles. Hikaru no Go. Stuff like that.

I am definitely a girl, but sometimes I wonder if that's not just biological. I think in my last life, I was male, and my soul just hasn't gotten the memo that now it's supposed to be female. I'm definitely not a tomboy - in fact, I'm rather odd because I like dressing up for absolutely no reason other than I feel like it (& I mean really dressing up, like I'm going to church or a fancy dinner party or something), & I live in a town that's not really small, but definitely Lutheran-christian, (we have at least twice the number of churches for this size town, & no New Age stuff anywhere), so most of my taste is considered... abnormal, I suppose. I feel like everyone's staring at me when I dress up (unless it's Sunday, & then I just pretend I'm ready for church/just got out of it.).

How can you tell if you've been reincarnated? I want to know. Lately I've been wondering about that, & I'm not entirely sure why. I think ever since I learned what the word meant, I believed in reincarnation, even though I was raised Church of Christ & taught (in church & in school) that once you die, your soul goes to 1 of 2 places; heaven, if you're good, & hell if you're bad. But I just can't believe that. Oh, I believe that eventually, my soul's gonna go to heaven, but I can't believe that God would give his children only one chance on earth to get it right, or he's gonna send 'em to an eternity of torture & damnation. I think we're allowed to come back, again and again, until we feel we've gotten it right, & we decide we're ready to be judged by God. I mean, isn't that the whole idea behind free will? That we get to choose our actions?

I just got way philosophical. Sorry. But I feel better, having gotten that written down.

Besides, I also like the idea that, if you're bad in a previous life, you're sent back to atone for your sins, but you're also punished for those sins. Karma can be a bitch, if you stop to think about it.

12:14 a.m. - 2006-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten