eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a Finished Story, Dammit!

Okay, I uploaded my Hikaru no Go story to FF.Net yesterday morning, & I've gotten 2 reviews. One of them was wondering if there were more chapters. I read that & I'm like, "Dude. I said it was finished. A one-shot. I say something implying that there IS NO MORE like, at least 3 times." Honestly, it was one of those "here's your sign" moments.

So then, I get to work, & I'm trying to come up with something to daydream about while I'm doing all the boring, routine-y stuff that starts off my night, & I start thinkin' 'bout Hikago. And this idea pops into my head. Not a new story idea, but a continuation of my last story. You know. The FINISHED one. Guh!

But it's so cute! It's Hikaru & Akira, the same night Akira came over & told Hikaru about Mai leaving him & all that. They're playin' Go, & finally Hikaru asks Akira about this "special" girl of his. He keeps bugging Akira about it (teasing that she must be perfect, if Akira likes her, since he's so picky.). Finally Akira starts describing "her", & Hikaru's all clueless, even though Akira's obviously describing him. Sai's sittin' there going, "Does Akira mean...?" So, Sai's pretty much got it figured out, but he's not sure he should clue Hikaru in, or let him figure it out on his own.

Finally Hikaru asks what "her" name is. Akira panics & says the first thing that comes into his mind. "Utada." Hikaru buys it (though says it's a strange name for a girl), not realizing that Akira is referring to the jpop singer Utada Hikaru (who is a girl). D'oh! Hikaru no baka!

& that's the end of that idea. The only problem with it is, it won't be at all in the same style as the last one, mainly because the last one was pretty much a fluke. It wasn't really in my normal writing style, & this one will be. Oh, well.

I was gonna write about how work went last night, but... meh. I'm too tired now. & I've got to work again tonight. Normally I'd have tonight off, but I missed working Tuesday 2 weeks ago, so I've got to make that night up. 4 nights in a row... this is why I went down to part-time in the first place! I'm used to working 1 night, having the next night off. Working 1 night, having the next night off... etc. It's actually a pretty nice setup.

I'm off to start writing my Hikago story.

7:31 a.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shounen Jump & Hikaru no Go story

So, I've been up for more than 30 hours now. Jesus Christ. I must be certifiably insane.

My Shounen Jump came in the mail today! *sigh* I love Hikaru no Go. And, ooh! Yohko Kurama showed up for the first time in YuYu Hakusho! (I mean, in something other than a flashback). I love Kurama (gah!), but Yohko Kurama is like, the penultimate bad-boy that your mother tells you to stay away from, but you want to jump anyway.

*ahem* Did I just type that? heeh. I only go into the whole bad-boy thing in fiction. Real-life bad-boys just don't do it for me. Meh.

So, I read Hikaru no Go, & wrote a little story/scene/drabble-thing. Akira/Hikaru, naturally. Or... well, sort of. Nothing actually happens between them. But it's so cute! Akira shows up at Hikaru's, & tells Hikaru his girlfriend dumped him. (I made her up, just so she could dump Akira - the tramp.) Hikaru's like, "Was there someone else?" & Akira says "Yes." Hikaru gets all righteously indignant on his friend's behalf, & is like, "Well, if she's dumb enough to dump someone as great as you, then she's obviously pretty stupid!" & Akira's like, "I cheated on her." He goes on to explain that he didn't actually *cheat* on her, but he has feelings for someone else, that are stronger than what he felt for her, & she thought it was best if they stopped seeing each other.

The part that I am so, so proud of, is when Hikaru asks, "Who... Who is she?"

Akira looks at him for a long moment, then says, "You..." after a pause, he turns away, blushing, and murmurs, "You don't know her."

Ooh! So close, Akira! I just LOVE that exchange. I'm usually bad at implying stuff and being subtle, but this was so much fun to write. And maybe it'll make less sense to other people than it does me, since I wrote it, & knew exactly what was going on between-the-lines, but...

I really like it.

Too bad I can't share it with anyone! I really need friends who are into anime, & more specifically, yaoi.

And, dammit, I wish I could DRAW! I mean, I *pretend* I can draw, & I've got sketchbooks & sketch pads & art supplies, but I'm too much a critic of my own work to ever be happy with it. But lookin' at HnG & it's pretty bishounen boys... *sigh*

I'm gonna bug my mom into ordering me Shojo Beat with her credit card. Having the internet now, I don't trust myself to get a Debit Credit card, for just this reason. I'm saving up to buy a (used) car, there's no way that'd happen if I could buy stuff without leaving the house. Duh. Even *I* grasp that concept. Tempting though it is...

So, Shojo Beat. I'm totally in love with Hikaru no Go, & that's in a *boys* manga magazine. I can just imagine me, the Hopeless Romantic, reading the manga that'll come in a *girls* magazine.

I will probably die. But I'll have a smile on my face, I'm sure...

So, I just wanted to update about my story, coz I'm so pleased with it. I was originally gonna post it as an entry here, but... it grew too big. It's only like, 1 1/2 pages, but still... big. So, yeah.

Gonna go now. Ja ne!

3:35 a.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid Babblings of the Bored

So, I'm bored. My mom's watching "Mulan" in the other room. It's just after 8pm. That means I've been up for 23 hours. I just don't want to go to bed!

My Shounen Jump magazine came today. Eventually I plan on going through all my back issues & reading Naruto, but right now the only manga I'm reading is Hikaru no Go (well, & YuYu Hakusho, but I know how it turns out, since I've seen the anime eps.)

I'm just gonna write little things in here that I feel like sharing. Stupid little things that people will probably laugh uproariously at (& make fun of me), but I'm used to it. Seriously. I make fun of myself all the time, other people should have the same opportunity.

I love voice actors. Seiyuu in Japanese (I like that word better). There are some very sexy seiyuu out there. Eric Vale (he does Mirai Trunks/adult Trunks's voice in DBZ, & recently I realized he did the voice of... I think it was Greed in Fullmetal Alchemist). Scott McNeil just ROCKS (most notably Duo in Gundam Wing, Kouga in InuYasha. He does Hoenheim in FMA, but it's creepy to hear him playing someone both older & not-cocky). The guy who plays Kurama in YuYu Hakusho (& I canNOT think of his name! Grr!) I LOVE his voice!

Let's see... the guy who plays Sesshoumaru in InuYasha, & Treize Khushrenada (sp?) in Gundam Wing - I recognize their names when I see them, I just can't pull them out of the black hole of my mind.

I can't believe I don't feel more tired. I am going to DIE this next stretch of work (4 days in a ROW. Ugh.) I know, you're goin', "4 days? Most of us have to work 5 in a row." True. But 1) you get 2 days off in a row (the weekend), while... well, in my case, so do I, but 2) you're not chasing after crazy people all night, & cleaning up diarrhea/urine, & repositioning people for 8 hours, in between getting your actual WORK done.

& yes, I literally meant crazy people. The staff clerk keeps putting me in the Dementia unit of the nursing home, despite the fact that I was mentored ONLY on the cognizant side. Taking care of the light-care wing isn't so bad (aside from the GI bug that's going around, making everyone rampantly incontinent of bowel, & the stupid body alarms & behaviors everyone has.) But aside from 5 or so people, I love the light-care. It tends to be very quiet over there, & I always get all my work done.

I love InuYasha music. I'm listening to a CD I mixed of all the opening & closing & movie songs I could find. I put the ones I have on a 2CD soundtrack on there, as well as d/led ones. I think my favorite songs are "Grip!"-4th Opening, "Shinjitsu no Uta (Song of Truth)"-5th Ending, "Come"-7th Ending, & "Ai no Uta (Song of Love)"-2nd Movie Ending.

I love singing Japanese songs. I don't know what the hell I'm saying, but it always sounds so pretty!

Okay, I found this on another diarist's (is that a word?) journal, & I love filling these things out. Plus, like I said, I'm bored.

LAYER ONE

* Name: Katherine Marie

* Birthdate: 11/15/84

* Birthplace: York, NE

* Current Location: York, NE (like I ever left)

* Eye Color: Blue - it's blue!! Not grey, blue!

* Hair Color: Blonde. I swear to God, even if it looks brown, it's blonde.

* Height: 5'1 1/2" (can't forget that half-inch!)

* Righty or Lefty: Lefty!!

* Zodiac Sign: Scorpio (the most sensual in the Zodiac =cracks up=)

LAYER TWO

* Your heritage: My mom's practically 100% German, my dad's German (I don't know if he has anything else in him or not), so - German.

* The shoes you wore today: My work shoes. They're white w/ pink piping, No Boundaries (or whatever Walmart's brand is), & the soles are falling off.

* Your weakness: Buying stuff. Especially anime/music/computer software.

* Your fears: being attacked, being rejected (like telling anyone I love them), not finding someone to spend my life with, lots of people in enclosed spaces (I had to add a silly one, even though I really am afraid to do that)

* Your perfect pizza: thick crust, cream cheese & mushrooms

* Goal you'd like to achieve: Writing an original novel (& getting it published, but for now I'll settle for just finishing a story)

LAYER THREE

* Your most overused phrase on AIM: I don't use AIM. In my journal, it's 'so, yeah'. In real life, I say 'what-not' ALL the time.

* Your thoughts first waking up: crap, I have to work tonight.

* Your best physical feature: My eyes

* Your bedtime: Whenever I get tired or force myself to go to bed/take a nap before work. "Regularly" (yeah, right) it's about 11 am.

LAYER FOUR

* Pepsi or Coke: Pepsi (Coke tastes like dirt)

* McDonald's or Burger King: Burger King

* Single or group dates: Umm... I've never really been on either

* Adidas or Nike: Yeah, like I'm gonna spend as much money as either of those cost on a pair of stupid shoes.

* Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Umm... =checks kitchen= Lipton (but I don't drink Ice Tea, I drink hot tea)

* Chocolate or vanilla: Vanilla, unless we're talking about ice cream, in which case, chocolate.

* Cappuccino or coffee: Cappuccino (on the rare occasion I drink anything of the sort)

LAYER FIVE

* Smoke: No (although I'd take the one offered from my cousin every now & then)

* Cuss: Absofreakin'lutely (but I was raised not to, so I try not to unless I'm with friends)

* Sing: LOVE to (but I'm too self-conscious about it to do it around anyone else)

* Take a shower everyday: Every other

* Have a crush(es): not at the moment (I don't know anyone)

* Do you think you've been in love: I don't know. Wouldn't you know? I was in a nice relationship for a long time, but... I'm not sure I was in love with him.

* Want to go to college: No. I did, until I realized just how much schoolwork would be involved. ^_^

* Like high school: Yeah, except for the school part.

* Want to get married: Yes.

* Believe in yourself: Umm... yes? I believe in some aspects of myself.

* Get motion sickness: No.

* Think you're attractive: That's a hard question (which would imply no). I think I'd be really attractive, if I didn't have acne all over my face.

* Think you're a health freak: No.

* Get along with your parents: Yes. I get along with pretty much everybody.

* Play an instrument: I like to pretend I can play the piano, but not really.

LAYER SIX

* Drank alcohol: I've tried. It tastes like rubbing alcohol to me.

* Smoked: Yes (hasn't practically every teenager at some point?)

* Done a drug: Yes (one of the minor ones, if there is such a thing)

* Had Sex: No (Gasp! She's a virgin! By choice, thank you.)

* Made Out: Yes.

* Gone on a date: Umm... yeah. (I had to wrack my brain, coz I think we only went on like, 2 dates the entire 8 months we were dating. Both were to movies we wanted to see.)

* Gone to the mall?: GOD yes! I love the mall, for the short time I can tolerate it. (See my fears)

* Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No. Too much sugar. Bleah.

* Eaten sushi: No. One Japanese food I'm afraid to try.

* Been on stage: Yes. School plays until 8th grade.

* Gone skating: Roller-skating, yes. Ice-skating, no.

* Made homemade cookies: Yes, at the babysitter's.

* Gone skinny-dipping: No

* Dyed your hair: Yes (burgundy, it looked so awesome!)

* Stolen anything: Yes.

LAYER SEVEN:

* Played a game that required removal of clothing: Not that I can remember (& I think I would remember!)

* If so, was it mixed company: n/a

* Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: no (can't drink alcohol)

* Been caught "doing something": ... as easily embarrassed as I get, I think I'd remember that, so I'm gonna say "no"

* Been called a tease: I don't think so... not to my face, anyway

* Gotten beaten up: no

* Shoplifted: yes

* Changed who you were to fit in: no, too much work. I like being different (for the most part)

LAYER EIGHT

* Age you hope to be married: 30

* Numbers and Names of Children: Not too many, 2 or 3 maybe (depends on how much pain childbirth is for me). For girls, Victoria Ailene (after my Aunt Mary Eileen), or Elizabeth Christie (for my deceased cousin Christy), & boys... open to discussion w/ my husband.

* Describe your dream wedding: Umm... I'm not that much of a girl. Something simple, with just friends & family. A nice, simple white dress, maybe a wreath of flowers for my hair. In the late spring, in the local arboritum(sp?). My cousin Kim & my best friend Ivy as bridesmaids (Kim would be the maid-of-honor, since she's getting married in a little over a year)

* How do you want to die: Peacefully. Without pain beforehand. Preferably not in a nursing home, but surrounded by family.

* What country would you most like to visit: JAPAN!!! (Seriously. Dude.)

LAYER NINE: for a guy/girl

* Best eye color? Dark blue, or brown

* Best hair color? dark (I love chocolate brown & black)

* Short or long hair: longish (nothing past the shoulders for guys, but long for girls)

* Height: about 3 or 4 inches taller than me

* Best articles of clothing: A tight shirt (I'm a chest perv)

LAYER TEN

* Number of drugs taken illegally: 1

* Number of people I could trust with my life: 3

* Number of CDs that I own: Shit. Too damn many (probably 200+, if I knew where they all were)

* Number of piercings: 3 (2 in my right ear, & my navel)

* Number of tattoos: None. (I'm such a baby about pain, & don't want anything permanent)

* Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: None (I'm such a loser)

* Number of scars on my body: 3 (plus the numerous ones you can barely see that I've gotten from my cats over the years)

* Number of things in my past that I regret: 2

8:19 p.m. - 2006-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My stuff

So, yeah. I started writing in a diary last year when I was living with my great-aunt, 'cause she kept a journal, & I like going over stuff years later & reading about the dumb stuff that I thought was important at the time. I wrote in my journal at least once every day while I lived with her, but then I moved back home, & after a few weeks, I just fell out of the habit. Too lazy to keep it up. Which is how it always is. But since I'm on the 'net every day, I thought maybe this would work better - plus, typing lets me write so much more in less time, & my hand doesn't cramp up.

I suppose, for posterity, & those who stumble on this & are wondering who the hell I am, I should put a little bit about me.

...???

I'm 21, as of November 15th of last year. No, I'm not getting drunk every chance I get. I can't stand the smell/taste of alcohol, so I've never been drunk before. Feb 11th is my cousin Kim's 21st b-day, & she's bound & determined to get me drunk. So we're goin' out to a bar (or several... I'm too scared to ask) & have the professionals mix me some drinks. I'm not sure if I'm excited, or nervous. Mostly, I'm not thinking about it.

As of January 21st, I've been working as a CNA at the local retirement home for 7 months. I work the night shift, which means I get paid an ungodly amount of money for a high school dropout. I mean, seriously. On the weekends (I get paid a dollar extra), I make more than my mom, who's way more qualified for stuff. So, yeah. But, I'm looking for a different job, because the people higher up are stupid & keep yankin' me around, havin' me work where I don't want to, where I've barely been trained at all, & then they get upset when I don't do my job right, when I don't even know what my job IS, because I'VE NEVER BEEN TRAINED OVER THERE! Sorry, it's really pissin' me off.

Plus, I'm supposed to have 12 hours of in-services logged in, & I've only been to like, 2. Out of 7. So I have to go in & make up 5 of them. I don't even know how I'm supposed to do that. So, yeah.

Other than my job, I... don't really do much, except sleep. I'm obsessed with The Sims 2 right now. More d/ling custom stuff than actually playing the game, but the game's fun. Actually, when I play, I'll build the houses, create families... but I don't actually play too much. I have too much fun making up the families & what they look like, figuring out the family dynamics in my head, & what their personalities are gonna be like & what-not. 2 of my families, I made up kick-ass story ideas for them, fantasy/sci-fi type stuff that I should write about, but again - too lazy.

I'm a writer. I like to write. At the moment, I'm (once again) too lazy to make up my own characters, so I write fanfiction. I write stories for any show that I'm obsessed with. If I haven't written a story about it, I'm not truly obsessed.

I love anime, & anything Japanese.
(I'm bouncin' all over the place, here).

I'm obsessed with:
Harry Potter (not so much at the moment)
Inuyasha
Fullmetal Alchemist (dude! Just watched ep 43, 'The Stray Dog'! So excited! I can't wait for Al to get his body back! Eeee!)
Naruto (I'm recording the show, but I'm not actually watching it. I've been readin' fanfic, but that's all... I need to have a marathon... next weekend...)
Tokyo Mew Mew (Mew Mew Power for most American Saturday Morning viewers)
Gundam Wing (not so much, but I've been d/ling music from it like crazy. I revisit the obsession every now & then.)

Older obsessions include Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Roswell, X-Files, Due South, Dragon Ball Z, Sailor Moon, Cardcaptor Sakura... I'm sure there's more, but that's the major ones.

Pairings I like to read/write for them:
* Harry Potter:
Harry/Draco (as another author said, purely for the kink factor; I can't actually seeing them getting together... but I love the idea, & the stories that make it seem so plausible)
Sirius/Remus (this isn't exactly new to me, but until just a few days ago, I'd always read/thought of it more as a background pairing, or something used as almost comic relief)
Hermione/Ginny
* InuYasha:
Kagome/Inuyasha (natch)
Kagome/Sesshoumaru
Kagome/Miroku (I'm making Kagome into a slut, it seems like)
Sango/Miroku (IY is the only anime that I've never been interested in yaoi for, FYI)
* Fullmetal Alchemist:
Roy/Ed (as of, like, yesterday morning. Then I watched 'Stray Dog', & Roy's like, "Why didn't you ask for my help!?" & I was like, "whoa, that whole scene has some serious yaoi undertones to it." It was fun.)
* Naruto:
Sasuke/Naruto (I've never been interested in Sasuke/Sakura, or Naruto/Sakura, because in the 2nd or 3rd ep, Naruto's bumped & ends up "accidentally" kissing Sasuke, and... well, I wish they'd actually shown it instead of just sound FX, but it was just classic. I was screaming at the TV)
* Tokyo Mew Mew:
Zoey/Elliott (Elliott's voice actor throws me off so much, 'coz he also did Gokou for a while, so I hear his voice & I just think of the loveably dumb-- er, *naive* Saiyan. Elliott should have a cuter voice)
Corina/Bridget
Renee/Corina (I think this pairing would be fantastic!)
Wesley/Bridget
* Gundam Wing:
Heero/Duo (1x2 ROCKS!!! Plus, I covet Duo's braid. Gahh...)
Duo/Quatre (so love this pairing)
Trowa/Quatre
Relena/Dorothy
Zechs/Dorothy
Zechs/Wufei
* Buffy the Vampire Slayer (Oh, God, so many!):
Buffy/Spike
Buffy/Xander
Buffy/Cordelia
Xander/Cordelia
Angel/Xander (Whoo!! I like the idea of two hot guys making out, okay?)
Wesley/Buffy
Wesley/Cordelia (seriously, I think they're cute together. Cordy's got a soft-spot in her heart for geeks: Xander, Wesley, Doyle... see a pattern?)
* Roswell:
Max/Liz (natch)
Michael/Liz (I'm such a Polar fangirl)
Kyle/Isabel (I actually thought of this pair before he started fantasizing about her)
* X-Files:
Mulder/Scully (seriously... even though I stopped watching after David Duchovny left)
* Due South:
Fraser/Meg (accept no substitutes!)
* Dragon Ball Z:
Gokou/Vegeta
Trunks/Goten
Trunks/Pan
Goten/Bra
Mirai Trunks/Juuhachigou (from Dragon Ball Super Z)
* Sailor Moon:
Serena/Darien (aww!) (Usagi/Mamoru, whatever)
Chibi-usa/Hotaru
Chibi-usa/Pegasus
Haruka/Michiru (seriously, my fave pairing. Mostly coz Haruka's my favorite. She kicks ass)
Rei/Chad (how predictable - yawn!)
Amy/Andrew (Eeee! I started a fanfic with this idea, coz I was sick of everyone writing her together with Greg, who LEFT. Like, JAPAN. So, yeah.)
Minako/Ace (based on a fanfic idea I had, so don't worry that it makes no sense)
* Cardcaptor Sakura:
Syaoran/Sakura (they're so CUTE! Wai!)
Madison/Tori (I know, Touya's dating Yukito, but before I knew that...)
Touya(Tori)/Yukito(Julian)
Syaoran/Madison

Wow. That was fun. If you hadn't noticed, I like making lists of things. Makes me feel better about how unorganized I am the rest of the time. ^_^V

So, I don't have anything else to write at the moment, so I'm gonna quit. I'm gettin' kinda tired, maybe I'll go to bed soon...

10:59 a.m. - 2006-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten