eirian84's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cordelia post- Chosen & Home drabble

So, I've been obsessed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer & Angel for... well, the end of May? Sorry, obsessed again. Going strong on Harry Potter for, like, 3 years now, then I started watching reruns of Angel on TNT, and suddenly -- Bam! Buffy, all over again. Anyway, that's a story or three for another entry (that I may never write, who knows).

I just wanted to digitally jot this down real quick; just a drabble idea I had. It's probably not original in the sense that I'm the first person to think of it, but I can safely say I've never read any fanfic involving this idea before, so it's original in that I came up with it all on my own, no one else's story inspiring it. It's a drabble, although it's more than 100 words.


On May 20th, young women all over the world, doing various everyday young-women things, suddenly became different. They were stronger, faster; sounds were louder, colors were more vibrant. Eventually, they would be found and recruited by an organization called the Watchers' Council, and told about their extraordinary new powers, and their rightful destiny.

But on this day, they were just girls, who realized they had been changed. Some were shopping with friends at the mall; some were in school or doing homework; ballet, softball, karate class, on a date with hopeful-boyfriend material.

And one young woman was laying in a hospital bed, monitors discretely hooked up to various parts of her body. Despite having lain comatose for months, her hair was smooth and tangle-free, her face freshly scrubbed, fingernails painted a tasteful buff pink.

The monitors all jumped momentarily, heart-rate and brainwave activity spiking for an instant, just before she took an involuntary gasp of breath.

And Cordelia Chase opened her eyes.

6:56 a.m. - 2008-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kitchenwitch
hissandtell
sinslaidbare
kungfukitten